All Of The Reasons You Shouldn’t Have Had Kids, According To Assholes On The Internet

“It’s not that I think you’re a bad parent, per se. It’s just that, like, you chose to have kids, right? Like, you got pregnant and you decided to go through with the pregnancy and now you’re having to deal with all these really common kid things. I’m not saying you should have had an abortion! Just maybe you didn’t think this whole kid thing through?”

Oh my word – this is perfect.

The Belle Jar

This is for reals satire, I promise – it’s based on the shitty shit people say to each other in parenting forums/Facebook/what-have-you

It’s not that I think you’re a bad parent, per se. It’s just that, like, you chose to have kids, right? Like, you got pregnant and you decided to go through with the pregnancy and now you’re having to deal with all these really common kid things. So I guess I’m a little confused about why you’re complaining? Like, you kind of asked for all of this, didn’t you?

Oh, you’re tired? Gee sorry I didn’t realize that no one had bothered to tell you that babies disrupt your sleep. I mean I just kind of assumed that you knew what you were signing on for when you became a parent. Jesus Christ, of course you’re fucking tired – that’s what having kids is all about. If you didn’t…

View original post 950 more words

4 comments

    1. That was my thought, too, but buried in the middle there’s a paragraph about how “I raised MY kids THIS way” and another comment later on about judgy parents … so I think this is supposed to be primarily coming from those highly privileged, affluent parents.

      Even so – I can’t imagine making my entire existence ALL about my children, even if I had the means to do so!

Leave a Reply

