Happy St. John Paul II Feast Day!

So this is the first modern saint that I have any sort of passing familiarity with.  In reading about his life and living through his papacy, it is very clear that his canonization was well-deserved.  And WOW was it exciting to see the canonization fast-track!  I had no idea Church bureaucracy could move so fast.

Anyway, in his honor today I am sharing a somewhat old video of St. JPII quotes autotuned to the song “Dynamite” –

You really do want to watch all the way through to the end.  The beginning is very clunky and not all that pleasant to listen to, in my opinion, but by the middle it had definitely grown on me.  And when I say “watch” I do mean that – there’s some very heartwarming clips in there.  My favorite is the one where St. JPII is speaking somewhere in front of a microphone, a toddler comes crawling up to him, and before one of the other priests can grab the toddler out of the way, St. JPII has already picked him up with a big smile.

Anyway – enjoy!

Leave a Reply

